

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT Department of Public Administration

CIRCULAR MEMO

03 December 2020

TO:

Attorney General Secretaries of State Commissioner of Police Chairman Constitutional Appointments Authority Ombudsman Auditor General Chairman Electoral Commission Chairman, Public Service Appeal Board Chief Secretary Public Service Principal Secretaries Clerk of the National Assembly Registrar, Supreme Court Chief Executive Officers

RE: PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2021

Please find the list of prescribed Public Holidays for the year 2021.

The observance of Public Holidays is governed by the Public Holidays Act, **(Cap 190)** and **Public Holidays (Amendment) Act, 2014** which provide that the under-mentioned days shall be Public Holidays.

The list of Public holidays in the year 2021 shall be as follows:

First and Second of January Good Friday * (02nd April) Easter Saturday * (03rd April) Easter Monday * (05th April) Labour Day (01st May) The Fete Dieu (Corpus Christi)* (03rd June) Constitution Day (18th June) Independence (National) Day (29th June) Assumption Day (15th August) All Saints Day (01st November) The Feast of the Immaculate Conception (08th December) Christmas Day (25th December) Public Holidays marked with an asterisk (*) are religious holidays and their dates vary each year.

Where any Public Holiday except Sunday falls on a Sunday, the next following day, not being itself a Public Holiday, shall be a Public Holiday.

As) SECRETARY IEF **PUBLIC SERVICE**